You can find 'em here:

Or read 'em from that page here:

type char(2)
Object type:
AF = Aggregate function (CLR)
C = CHECK constraint
D = DEFAULT (constraint or stand-alone)
F = FOREIGN KEY constraint
FN = SQL scalar function
FS = Assembly (CLR) scalar-function
FT = Assembly (CLR) table-valued function
IF = SQL inline table-valued function
IT = Internal table
P = SQL Stored Procedure
PC = Assembly (CLR) stored-procedure
PG = Plan guide
PK = PRIMARY KEY constraint
R = Rule (old-style, stand-alone)
RF = Replication-filter-procedure
S = System base table
SN = Synonym
SO = Sequence object

Applies to: SQL Server 2012 through SQL Server 2016.
SQ = Service queue
TA = Assembly (CLR) DML trigger
TF = SQL table-valued-function
TR = SQL DML trigger
TT = Table type
U = Table (user-defined)
UQ = UNIQUE constraint
V = View
X = Extended stored procedure

So to check if a table exists (from here):


Voila. QED. Or something like that.

And just to complete what I was fiddling with today, here's how to create the two different types of ids, autoincrementing INT (or other INT type) and GUIDs:

TableId [uniqueidentifier] CONSTRAINT DF_SerialID DEFAULT newsequentialid(), -- GUID, natch
... or...
TableId INT IDENTITY(1,1), -- INTige

Labels: , , ,